Latest Posts
Monte Pisano in Toscana / Posts tagged "Buti"

7 Municipalities for Monte Pisano. What shouldn’t you miss?

The Monte Pisano area, even though it isn't particularly vast, covers over 7 districts. Yes, seven municipalities for this corner of Tuscany. Each of these has its own unique history and many things to see: in this article we would like to briefly introduce the area, crisscrossing our beloved Monte. 1. Vicopisano In this small medieval hamlet you can still enjoy the peace and tranquility that once reigned in the countryside, far away...

Monte Pisano. Where it is and what to see

Monte Pisano is small mountain range located in North-central Tuscany, between the cities of Lucca and Pisa. It extends over the territories of 7 municipalities....